Facility Rentals

SPECIAL EVENT rentals – weddings, birthdays, auctions, memorials, reunions, craft and gun shows etc.

The Vesper Community Center offers one of the largest meeting/event halls in the county with a 4800 square feet facility room, a kitchen, stage, over 300 available chairs, 50+ tables, and allowances for over night operation and parking for cars, campers and RVs.

Click here for Contract
Click here for Opening/Closing Procedures
Click here for Calendar
Click here for Wedding Caterers/Vendors

Table cloths, decorations, food serving equipment/dispensers/roasters, serving supplies not included.

To see if the facility is available for your event, check out the calendar near the bottom of this page:

Click to download PDF rental contract form below:

Procedures for Opening and Closing the Facility (light switches, gas, thermostats etc)

Calendar

Vesper Community Center Event Schedule

Scheduled public and private events are shown. If booking a rental be sure to call 785 524 2466 to confirm your date and time is available before sending in a contract.

December 2023

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday December 1
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday December 2
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday December 3
Monday December 4
Tuesday December 5
Wednesday December 6
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday December 7
Friday December 8
Saturday December 9
  • 9:00 am – 2:00 pm Crafts show
Sunday December 10
Monday December 11
Tuesday December 12
Wednesday December 13
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday December 14
Friday December 15
Saturday December 16
Sunday December 17
Monday December 18
Tuesday December 19
Wednesday December 20
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday December 21
Friday December 22
Saturday December 23
Sunday December 24
Monday December 25
Tuesday December 26
Wednesday December 27
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday December 28
Friday December 29
Saturday December 30
Sunday December 31

January 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday January 1
Tuesday January 2
Wednesday January 3
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday January 4
Friday January 5
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday January 6
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday January 7
Monday January 8
Tuesday January 9
Wednesday January 10
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday January 11
Friday January 12
Saturday January 13
Sunday January 14
Monday January 15
Tuesday January 16
Wednesday January 17
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday January 18
Friday January 19
Saturday January 20
Sunday January 21
Monday January 22
Tuesday January 23
Wednesday January 24
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday January 25
Friday January 26
Saturday January 27
Sunday January 28
Monday January 29
Tuesday January 30
Wednesday January 31
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly

February 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday February 1
Friday February 2
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday February 3
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday February 4
Monday February 5
Tuesday February 6
Wednesday February 7
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday February 8
Friday February 9
Saturday February 10
Sunday February 11
Monday February 12
Tuesday February 13
Wednesday February 14
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday February 15
Friday February 16
Saturday February 17
  • 9:30 am – 2:00 pm Farm Show
Sunday February 18
Monday February 19
Tuesday February 20
Wednesday February 21
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday February 22
Friday February 23
Saturday February 24
Sunday February 25
Monday February 26
Tuesday February 27
Wednesday February 28
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday February 29

March 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday March 1
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday March 2
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday March 3
Monday March 4
Tuesday March 5
Wednesday March 6
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday March 7
Friday March 8
Saturday March 9
Sunday March 10
Monday March 11
Tuesday March 12
Wednesday March 13
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday March 14
Friday March 15
Saturday March 16
Sunday March 17
Monday March 18
Tuesday March 19
Wednesday March 20
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday March 21
Friday March 22
Saturday March 23
Sunday March 24
Monday March 25
Tuesday March 26
Wednesday March 27
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday March 28
Friday March 29
Saturday March 30
Sunday March 31

April 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday April 1
Tuesday April 2
Wednesday April 3
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday April 4
Friday April 5
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday April 6
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday April 7
Monday April 8
Tuesday April 9
Wednesday April 10
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday April 11
Friday April 12
Saturday April 13
Sunday April 14
Monday April 15
Tuesday April 16
Wednesday April 17
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday April 18
Friday April 19
Saturday April 20
Sunday April 21
Monday April 22
Tuesday April 23
Wednesday April 24
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday April 25
Friday April 26
Saturday April 27
Sunday April 28
Monday April 29
Tuesday April 30

May 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Wednesday May 1
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 2
  • 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm Farmers & Makers Market
Friday May 3
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday May 4
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday May 5
Monday May 6
Tuesday May 7
Wednesday May 8
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 9
Friday May 10
Saturday May 11
Sunday May 12
Monday May 13
Tuesday May 14
Wednesday May 15
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 16
Friday May 17
Saturday May 18
Sunday May 19
Monday May 20
Tuesday May 21
Wednesday May 22
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 23
Friday May 24
Saturday May 25
Sunday May 26
Monday May 27
Tuesday May 28
Wednesday May 29
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday May 30
Friday May 31

June 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Saturday June 1
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday June 2
Monday June 3
Tuesday June 4
Wednesday June 5
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 6
Friday June 7
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday June 8
Sunday June 9
Monday June 10
Tuesday June 11
Wednesday June 12
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 13
Friday June 14
Saturday June 15
Sunday June 16
Monday June 17
Tuesday June 18
Wednesday June 19
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 20
Friday June 21
Saturday June 22
Sunday June 23
Monday June 24
Tuesday June 25
Wednesday June 26
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday June 27
Friday June 28
Saturday June 29
Sunday June 30

July 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday July 1
Tuesday July 2
Wednesday July 3
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday July 4
Friday July 5
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday July 6
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday July 7
Monday July 8
Tuesday July 9
Wednesday July 10
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday July 11
Friday July 12
Saturday July 13
Sunday July 14
Monday July 15
Tuesday July 16
Wednesday July 17
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday July 18
Friday July 19
Saturday July 20
Sunday July 21
Monday July 22
Tuesday July 23
Wednesday July 24
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday July 25
Friday July 26
Saturday July 27
Sunday July 28
Monday July 29
Tuesday July 30
Wednesday July 31
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly

August 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Thursday August 1
Friday August 2
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday August 3
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday August 4
Monday August 5
Tuesday August 6
Wednesday August 7
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday August 8
Friday August 9
Saturday August 10
Sunday August 11
Monday August 12
Tuesday August 13
Wednesday August 14
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday August 15
Friday August 16
Saturday August 17
Sunday August 18
Monday August 19
Tuesday August 20
Wednesday August 21
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday August 22
Friday August 23
Saturday August 24
Sunday August 25
Monday August 26
Tuesday August 27
Wednesday August 28
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday August 29
Friday August 30
Saturday August 31

September 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Sunday September 1
Monday September 2
Tuesday September 3
Wednesday September 4
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday September 5
Friday September 6
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday September 7
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday September 8
Monday September 9
Tuesday September 10
Wednesday September 11
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday September 12
Friday September 13
Saturday September 14
Sunday September 15
Monday September 16
Tuesday September 17
Wednesday September 18
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday September 19
Friday September 20
Saturday September 21
Sunday September 22
Monday September 23
Tuesday September 24
Wednesday September 25
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday September 26
Friday September 27
Saturday September 28
Sunday September 29
Monday September 30

October 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Tuesday October 1
Wednesday October 2
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday October 3
Friday October 4
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday October 5
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday October 6
Monday October 7
Tuesday October 8
Wednesday October 9
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday October 10
Friday October 11
Saturday October 12
Sunday October 13
Monday October 14
Tuesday October 15
Wednesday October 16
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday October 17
Friday October 18
Saturday October 19
Sunday October 20
Monday October 21
Tuesday October 22
Wednesday October 23
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday October 24
Friday October 25
Saturday October 26
Sunday October 27
Monday October 28
Tuesday October 29
Wednesday October 30
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday October 31

November 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Friday November 1
  • 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    BINGO KITCHEN PREP
    1:00 pm – 4:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Saturday November 2
  • 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm Bingo
    Bingo
    5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs monthly
Sunday November 3
Monday November 4
Tuesday November 5
Wednesday November 6
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday November 7
Friday November 8
Saturday November 9
Sunday November 10
Monday November 11
Tuesday November 12
Wednesday November 13
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday November 14
Friday November 15
  • 5:00 pm Private Rental (SH)
Saturday November 16
  • All Day Private Rental (SH)
  • Private Rental (SH) Ends 1:30 am
Sunday November 17
  • 12:00 am – 12:00 pm Private Rental (SH)
Monday November 18
Tuesday November 19
Wednesday November 20
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday November 21
Friday November 22
Saturday November 23
Sunday November 24
Monday November 25
Tuesday November 26
Wednesday November 27
  • 6:30 pm – 10:30 pm Private Rental
    Private Rental
    6:30 pm – 10:30 pm
    Recurs weekly
Thursday November 28
Friday November 29
Saturday November 30

Independent Service Providers

If you are planning a wedding and are looking for caterers, DJ’s or other event provider services, click here for a listing.

Are you a caterer, DJ or other wedding/reception vendor?
Click Here to be added to our service provider directory.

Call 785 524-2466 for questions how to fill in the contract, or to inquire about reserving a date for your special event and/or to check availability.

The center is available for rentals and can seat up to 350 people. Chairs and tables for up to 300 people are included in the rental. Small civic meeting/gatherings can rent the facility for two to 2 hours with up to 50 people for as little as $50. Other single day events, parties and gatherings from 51 to 350 people costs $150-$500 depending on the size of group, time required, and if food, beverages and/or alcohol will be served, use of stage, kitchen and cleaning services. For weddings, a $700 three day weekend wedding/party rental package that provides Friday for setup/rehearsals, all day and night use on Saturday for your big event and Sunday for cleanup.

The no smoking facility is one large room (approx 4800 square feet) and has a stage area, and two bathrooms each with multiple stools/sinks and a kitchen/concession area that can be used for refrigeration and food warming when catering or providing your own food and drink. The system is served by a modern HVAC heating and cooling system. The facility offers a large outside area with ample parking, a small playground and a covered picnic area.

Event Insurance provided by the renter is required for weddings and any group gatherings where alcohol is consumed (no exceptions). Rentals are first come first serve booked with payment and a security deposit (see contract terms) based on availability. Unless the optional cleaning fee is paid for, a pre-event and post-event walk through is mandatory to ensure you left the facility in the same condition you found it in. Cleaning fees are required for weddings and weekend rentals, optional for other events. Security deposits are returned to the renter within 7 days of the event if there are no damages/losses.

Low cost recurring organization meeting rentals – weekly and monthly regular meetings

Does your organization need a facility to have your regular meetings? The Vesper Community Center offers groups low cost private meeting space. The facility main hall is nearly 4800 square feet so you can socially distance and still get your meetings in. Weekly meeting space is available for as little as $50/month. Pick a 2 hour (or longer) slot on Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday, day or evening and have access to the facility every week of the year for less than $15 per meeting. If you only need to meet once a month, then the cost is as low as $25. Tables and chairs are included. Rentals are subject to availability, and an executed annual lease agreement. The facility is also available for rent as a dance studio. For pricing and terms, check out www.vespercc.org or call 785 524 2466 for more info.